Land test sites for innovative solutions in the port.

Space for land-based experimentation, trial & error

Maritime does not mean focusing exclusively on water. With its diverse infrastructure, the Port of Hamburg proves that there is also a lot going on by rail and road. New solutions, for example in the field of mobility or logistics, are of great importance with increasing traffic volumes in order to be able to guarantee an efficient flow of goods.

Openness and industry focus

From autonomous delivery robots to AI-assisted damage detection

The Port of Hamburg is a smartPORT and a port of innovation. Here, we want to give innovators and fresh new ideas a space to evaluate solutions in a real environment. Whether autonomous delivery robots or self-driving e-scooters, teleoperating trucks or drones from the 3D printer – at homePORT you have the opportunity to realize your ideas and test them in a productive way. We are convinced that interdisciplinarity is especially important nowadays. That’s why at homePORT your industrial innovations from the logistics, maritime and other technical sectors will be promoted through collaboration with network partners, prototyping in the Makerspace and testing under real conditions. Progressive technology companies can carry out the tests on the following land test areas.

Central test areas at the southern exit of the old Elbe tunnel

The central location and nucleus of homePORT is currently being realized on the lower third of the parking lot at Blohm+Voss. This is where a container campus and the heart of homePORT with open garages (Makerspace) and workshop and seminar rooms is being built. On a total of just about 3000 m², primarily free parking spaces are available here as a test area for interested parties.

Download the area map here (GER):

Test areas at Cruise Center Steinwerder

In cooperation with Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH (CGH), we are pleased to present you not only our test area at Hermann-Blohm-Straße but also a wide range of possibilities at Cruise Center Steinwerder.

Details of the test areas at Cruise Center Steinwerder

At the Cruise Center Steinwerder you expect extensive test spaces with great harbor flair.

The test field A of the Cruise Center Steinwerder is located in the front area and covers about 1000 m². The area otherwise used as a bus parking lot has various street lamps in the peripheral areas, so that the area can also be fully illuminated. The area is also only partially rentable and even to be blocked off.

The test field B is located in the rear area of the cruise terminal and also covers about 1000 m². The test area is located directly next to the departure hall and separated from the pier on the water side by a fence.

In addition, an off-road test area of about 750 m² is available for special test requirements. In the background, the terminal cranes from Tollerort provide the appropriate backdrop.

In addition to the outdoor test areas, the terminal also offers the possibility to use the arrival and departure halls (Terminal 1 + 2). For prototype tests, the indoor terminal 1 is particularly recommended, among other things due to rolling gates and barely any permanently installed furniture. Electricity, restroom facilities and additional storage space for equipment are also available.

Last but not least, at Cruise Center Steinwerder we also have the so-called water test space “Kronprinzkai”, which can be offered for waterside tests. It is accessible via the corresponding pier.

Download the area map here (GER):

Questions?

    Please feel free to get in contact with us
    Hamburg's open space for experimentation, collaboration and networking
    Do you have questions about the details of homePORT? Are you interested in a virtual tour or would you like to become a member? Whatever your request may be, write us a message and we will answer as soon as possible.
    Marius Eschen

    Product Lead homePORT & Head of New Business Development @ HPA

    Joelina Eppelmann

    Innovationconsultant homePORT @ HPA

Landtestfächen für innovative Lösungen im Hafen

Freiraum für landseitiges Experimentieren & Ausprobieren

Maritim bedeutet nicht, sich ausschließlich auf die Materie Wasser zu fokussieren. Der Hamburger Hafen beweist durch seine vielfältige Infrastruktur, dass auch auf der Schiene und Straße eine Menge los ist. Neue Lösungen, beispielsweise im Bereich der Mobilität oder Logistik sind bei zunehmendem Verkehrsaufkommen von großer Bedeutung, um einen effizienten Warenfluss gewährleisten zu können.

Offenheit und Industriefokus

Vom autonomen Zustellroboter bis zur AI-gestützten Schadensdetektion

Der Hamburger Hafen ist smartPORT und Innovationshafen. In ihm wollen wir Innovatoren und frischen neuen Ideen einen Freiraum geben, um Lösungen in realer Umgebung zu evaluieren. Ob autonomer Zustellroboter oder alleinfahrender e-Scooter, teleoperierende LKWs oder Drohnen aus dem 3D-Drucker – am homePORT hast du die Möglichkeit deine Ideen zu verwirklichen und ergiebig zu testen. Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass gerade heutzutage Interdisziplinarität wichtig ist. Deswegen werden beim homePORT eure Industrie-Innovationen aus den logistischen, maritimen und weiteren technischen Branchen durch Vernetzung mit Netzwerkpartnern, Protoypisierung im Makerspace und Testen unter Realbedingungen gefördert. Die Tests können progressistische Technologieunternehmen auf den folgenden Landtestflächen durchführen.

Buche jetzt Deine Testfläche

Zentrale Testflächen am Südausgang des alten Elbtunnels

Der zentrale Ort und Nukleus von homePORT wird derzeit auf dem unteren Drittel des Parkplatzes bei Blohm+Voss realisiert. Hier entsteht ein Container-Campus und das Herz von homePORT mit offenen Werkstätten (Makerspace) und Workshop- sowie Seminarräumen. Auf insgesamt knapp 3000 m² stehen hier Interessierten vorrangig freie Parkflächen als Testfläche zur Verfügung.

Lade dir hier den Flächenplan herunter:

Testflächen am Cruise Center Steinwerder

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Cruise Gate Hamburg GmbH (CGH) freuen wir uns, Dir neben unserer Testfläche in der Hermann-Blohm-Straße auch vielfältige Möglichkeiten am Cruise Center Steinwerder präsentieren zu dürfen.

Details zu den Testflächen am Cruise Center Steinwerder

Am Cruise Center Steinwerder erwarten dich weitläufige Testfelder mit tollem Hafenflair.

Das Testfeld A des Cruise Center Steinwerder ist im vorderen Bereich angesiedelt und umfasst etwa 1000 m². Der sonst als Busparkplatz genutzte Bereich hat in den Randbereichen diverse Laternen, so dass sich das Gelände auch vollständig ausleuchten lässt. Das Areal ist zudem auch nur teilweise mietbar und sogar abzusperren.

Das Testfeld B ist im hinteren Bereich des Kreuzfahrt-Terminals angesiedelt und umfasst ebenfalls etwa 1000 m². Das Testfeld ist direkt neben der Abfahrtshalle gelegen und wasserseitig durch einen Zaun von dem Pier getrennt.

Außerdem steht eine Off-Road-Testfläche mit etwa 750 m² für besondere Testanforderungen zur Verfügung. Im Hintergrund sorgen die Terminalkräne vom Tollerort für die entsprechende Kulisse.

Neben den Testflächen im Freien bietet das Terminal auch die Möglichkeit, die Ankunfts- und Abfahrtshalle (Terminal 1 + 2) zu nutzen. Für Prototypentests empfiehlt sich insbesondere das Indoor-Terminal 1, u.a. aufgrund von Rolltoren und kaum fest installiertem Mobiliar. Strom, Toilettenanlagen und zusätzlicher Stauraum für Equipment stehen ebenfalls zur Verfügung.

Zu guter Letzt haben wir am Cruise Center Steinwerder auch das sogenannte Wasserareal “Kronprinzkai”, welches für wasserseitige Tests angeboten werden kann. Zugänglich ist es über den entsprechenden Anleger.

Laden dir hier den Flächenplan herunter:

Fragen?

    SETZE DICH MIT UNS IN VERBINDUNG!
    Hamburgs Freiraum für Experimente, Kollaborationen und Netzwerk
    Du hast Fragen rund um den homePORT, Interesse an einer Fläche oder möchtest Mitglied werden? Was auch immer dein Anliegen sein mag, schreibe uns eine Nachricht und wir beantworten sie schnellstmöglich.
    Marius Eschen

    Product Lead homePORT & Head of New Business Development @ HPA

    Joelina Eppelmann

    Innovationconsultant homePORT @ HPA