handpicked Events

Events & Workshops

Valuable Events & Workshops

You want to learn more about the innovative topics around the Port of Hamburg, the homePORT and the startups, partners and institutions located at or connected to us? Then you’ve come to the right place! Find your suitable event today and take advantage of the opportunity to participate.

Currently Events are only listed in German Language, so please switch to German version of homePORT:

Your event for our network

Exhibitions, workshops or networking: at homePORT you have the opportunity to take part in a wide range of events as well as organising them

Venue of the ITS 2021

With the Intelligent Transport Systems World Congress 2021, homePORT became DronePORT for a week. With 15,000 visitors expected at the main exhibition, the homePORT as a venue was also well attended. With a programme packed with aerial, overwater and underwater drone demonstrations, the homePORT's key features were emphasised: the regulatory framework for comprehensive testing, the large area for events of all sizes and the central location in the heart of Hamburg.

Demonstrations in the heart of the harbour

The homePORT is perfect for demonstrations of all kinds thanks to the viewing platform, the adjacent Norderloch and the large area. With the Elbphilharmonie Concert Hall and the old Elbe Tunnel in the background, it offers the best possible product showcase of a drone - in the very heart of the city.

Live showcase of new products

Volocopter, a start-up focused on urban air mobility, presented their product, the Volodrone, to the public for the first time in a demonstration flight at ITS 2021 at homePORT. Specially granted permits made it possible to fly over the branch of the Elbe River that passes by the homePORT, the "Norderloch", and caused quite a buzz.

Exhibitions, workshops or networking events

The homePORT offers space for any kind of project. With relocatable internet, water pipes and enough space for catering areas, we were able to create the space for a large event like the ITS, but small workshops can also be held inside the homePORT.

Connect, Create & Collaborate
Only together can we shape the future of maritme

Innovation workshops on current top topics of the maritime scene

Many know about the necessity of digitalization, the implementation of new methods in the industry or can assign innovative technologies. But to be able to apply new things correctly and comprehensively, you need to know about them. You can learn more in our workshops to learn and apply the relevant skills.

Both digital and on-site events

Especially in times of the corona pandemic, hosting an event in presence is not always the right choice. Factors such as internationality or technical feasibility can also make the option of an online event more attractive. In the homePORT community, you can take part in various formats such as Maritime Monday. Here we allow you to present your company or your idea to other community members and to gain new insights as well as make new contacts in a discussion with each other.

Networking Events & Exhibitions

We are all looking forward to the time after Corona. Physical events and exhibitions will continue to be part of the innovation industry in the future. We help you find the right location for your event and draw the attention of the scene to your event through our channels.

ausgewählte Events

Veranstaltungen & Workshops

Wertvolle Veranstaltungen & Workshops

Du willst mehr über die innovativen Themen rund um den Hamburger Hafen, den homePORT und den bei uns angesiedelten bzw. angeschlossenen Startups, Partnern und Institutionen erfahren? Dann bist du hier genau richtig! Finde noch heute dein passendes Event und nutze die Möglichkeit der Partizipation.

Monatlich Wöchentlich Liste Kachel

Dezember 2022

Dein Event für unser Netzwerk

Messen, Workshops oder Networking: beim homePORT habt ihr die Möglichkeit, an verschiedensten Events teilzunehmen als auch welche zu organisieren

Veranstaltungsort des ITS 2021

Mit dem Intelligent Transport Systems World Congress 2021 wurde homePORT eine Woche lang zum DronePORT. Durch die 15.000 erwarteten Besucher auf der Hauptmesse war ebenfalls der homePORT als Veranstaltungsort gut besucht. Durch ein Programm, welches voller Luft-, Über- und Unterwasser-Drohnen Demonstrationen überzeugte, konnten die wichtigsten Merkmale des homePORTs betont werden: der regulatorische Rahmen für umfassende Testungen, das große Areal für Events jeder Größe als auch die zentrale Lage inmitten Hamburgs.

Vorführungen inmitten des Hafens

Der homePORT eignet sich mit der Ausblicksplattform, dem direkt nebenan befindlichem Norderloch und der großen Fläche perfekt für Vorführungen jeder Art. Mit der Elbphilharmonie und dem alten Elbtunnel im Hintergrund gelingt hier die best mögliche Produktvorführung einer Drohne - inmitten der Stadt.

Live-Demonstration neuer Produkte

Volocopter, ein auf urbane Luftmobilität zentriertes Start-up, hat erstmalig auf dem ITS 2021 beim homePORT ihr Produkt, die Volodrone, der Öffentlichkeit in einem Demonstrationsflug vorgestellt. Durch die speziell eingeräumten Genehmigungen war ein Flug über die beim homePORT vorbeiführende Abzweigung der Elbe, das "Norderloch", möglich und sorgte für viel Aufsehen.

Messen, Workshops oder Networkingevents

Der homePORT bietet Räumlichkeiten für jegliches Vorhaben. Mit verlegbarem Internet, Wasserleitungen und genug Platz für Catering Bereiche konnten wir den Raum für ein Großevent wie den ITS schaffen, aber auch kleine Workshops können innerhalb des homePORTs abgehalten werden.

Connect, Create & Collaborate
Nur gemeinsam können wir den Hafen der Zukunft gestalten

Innovations-Workshops zu aktuellen Top-Themen der maritimen Szene

Viele Wissen um die Notwendigkeit der Digitalisierung, der Anwendung neuer Methoden in der Industrie oder können innovative Technologien zuordnen. Doch um neuartige Dingen richtig und umfassend anwenden zu können, muss man über diese Bescheid wissen. Mehr erfahrt ihr in unseren Workshops, um entsprechende Kompetenzen zu erlernen und anzuwenden.

Sowohl digitale als auch vor Ort

Grade in Zeiten der Corona Pandemie ist nicht immer die Austragung eines Events in Präsenz die richtige Wahl. Faktoren wie Internationalität oder technische Umsetzung können ebenfalls die Möglichkeit eines Online-Events attraktiver machen. In der homePORT Community kannst du den verschiedensten Formaten wie beispielsweise dem Maritime Monday teilnehmen. Bei diesem geben wir euch die Möglichkeit, euer Unternehmen bzw. eure Idee anderen Community Mitgliedern vorzustellen und in einer Diskussion miteinander neue Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen als auch neue Kontakte zu knüpfen.

Networking-Events & Messen

Wir alle freuen uns schon auf die Zeit nach Corona. Physische Events und Messen werden auch zukünftig Bestandteil der Innovationsbranche sein. Wir helfen dir dabei, die passende Location für dein Event zu finden und helfen, die entsprechende Szene über unsere Kanäle auf dein Event aufmerksam zu machen.